July - August 2020

 

"Correspondances"

by

PATRICE SCHREYER

outdoor exhibition of personal and commissioned photographs by the INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY studio

Exhibition curator: Jorge Cañete

From July 1 to August 31, 2020

Chemin de la Raisse, hiking trail, Concise (Vaud).

To celebrate the 15 years of activity of the INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY studio, a retrospective of photographic correspondences will be offered in an open-air exhibition, open to the general public.

These "correspondences" will offer to weave poetic, imaginary and aesthetic links between the personal work of the photographer PATRICE SCHREYER and the pictures commissioned over the last few years by JORGE CAÑETE for his decoration and interior architecture achievements.

Indeed, the majority of the designer's projects have been entrusted to the photographer, thus reinforcing over these years a bond and an artistic dialogue between their two universes.

This exhibition will consist of 19 double photos, visible outdoors on the shore of Lake Neuchâtel, along the La Raisse hiking trail.

 

Thanks to a QR Code, visitors will be able to, if they wish, have direct access to an audio file that will allow them to listen to the voices of the two protagonists telling the story of each photograph.

In order to better enjoy the audio files, we advise you to come with your headphones.

BIOGRAPHY :

PATRICE SCHREYER has been a photographer for over twenty years. It was during some trips to the mountains that he discovered his passion for the eighth art.

Wherever he goes, whatever he photographs, he manages to share his universe with us with a rare sensitivity every time. His work mixes a strong aesthetic with elegance drawing its roots from the sobriety of chiaroscuro.

The strength of PATRICE SCHREYER's images lies in her ability to highlight the essence of the subjects in a very intelligible way, down to the tiniest details. This attention to detail gives the artist's images a solid coherence and great clarity.

His work has a personal component reflecting the roads he takes and the vision of the world he maintains. His artistic approach is sometimes close to abstraction, strongly expressive and contrasted, often dark, and he mixes natural landscapes and "interior landscapes". His portraits are imbued with great humanity.

The part of his work including commissioned photographs contains a wide range of services: portraits, photo stories, events, watchmaking, industry, medical and social work, construction, architecture and interior design. PATRICE SCHREYER has photographed for many years the majority of creations and contemporary art exhibitions done by the designer JORGE CAÑETE, sharing a common aesthetic vision of the world.

Many exhibitions in Switzerland have presented his personal work.

schreyer_2001732.jpg

Photo gallery

Photo gallery

Juillet - Août 2020

Correspondances

par

PATRICE SCHREYER

exposition en plein air de photographies personnelles et commissionnées par le studio INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY

Commissaire d'exposition: Jorge Cañete

Du 1 juillet au 31 août 2020, prolongée jusqu'au 30 septembre 2020

Chemin de la Raisse, sentier tourisme pédestre, Concise (Vaud).

Pour célébrer les 15 ans d'activité du studio INTERIOR DESIGN PHILOSOPHY, une rétrospective de correspondances photographiques sera proposée dans une exposition en plein air, ouverte à tout public.

Ces « correspondances » proposeront de tisser des liens poétiques, imaginaires et esthétiques entre le travail personnel du photographe PATRICE SCHREYER et les clichés commissionnés tout au long de ces dernières années par JORGE CAÑETE pour ses réalisations de décoration et d'architecture d'intérieur.

En effet, la majorité des projets du designer ont été confiés au photographe, renforçant ainsi tout au long de ces années une complicité et un dialogue artistique entre leurs deux univers.

Cette exposition sera composée de 19 doubles photos, visibles en plein air sur les berges du lac de Neuchâtel, le long du chemin de randonnée pédestre de La Raisse. L'exposition se visite à pied uniquement étant donné que le chemin ne peut être utilisé en voiture.

À l’aide d’un QR Code, les visiteurs pourront, s’ils le désirent, accéder directement à un fichier audio qui leur permettra d’écouter la voix des deux protagonistes racontant l’histoire de chaque photographie.

Afin de mieux profiter des fichiers audio, nous vous conseillons de venir avec vos casques audio.

BIOGRAPHIE :

PATRICE SCHREYER est photographe depuis plus d’une vingtaine d'années. C’est lors de voyages dans les montagnes qu’il s’est découvert une passion pour le 8e art.

Partout où il va, quoi qu’il photographie, il parvient à chaque fois à nous faire partager son univers avec une sensibilité rare. Son travail mêle un esthétisme fort à une élégance puisant ses racines dans la sobriété du clair-obscur.

La force des images de PATRICE SCHREYER réside dans sa capacité à mettre en évidence de façon très lisible l’essence des sujets, et ce jusque dans les moindres détails. Ce souci du détail confère aux images de l’artiste une forte cohérence et une très grande clarté.

Ses travaux comportent un volet personnel témoignant des routes qu'il emprunte et de la vision du monde qu'il entretient. Sa démarche artistique est parfois proche de l’abstraction, fortement expressive et contrastée, souvent sombre, et elle mêle paysages naturels et « paysages intérieurs ». Ses portraits sont empreints d’une grande humanité.

Le volet de son œuvre comprenant les photographies commissionnées renferme une large palette de prestations : portraits, reportages, événements, horlogerie, industrie, milieu médical et social, construction, architecture et architecture d’intérieur. C’est ainsi que depuis de nombreuses années, PATRICE SCHREYER a photographié la majorité des réalisations et des expositions d’art contemporain du designer JORGE CAÑETE, partageant une même vision esthétique du monde.

De nombreuses expositions en Suisse ont présenté son travail personnel.

Galerie des photographies

Bande-son des photographies :